Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World by Blake, Ashley Herring

Ingram

Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World

Regular price $24.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of...
In the wake of a destructive tornado, one girl develops feelings for another in this stunning, tender novel about emerging identity, perfect for fans of The Thing About Jellyfish.

When a tornado rips through town, twelve-year-old Ivy Aberdeen's house is destroyed and her family of five is displaced. Ivy feels invisible and ignored in the aftermath of the storm--and what's worse, her notebook filled with secret drawings of girls holding hands has gone missing.

Mysteriously, Ivy's drawings begin to reappear in her locker with notes from someone telling her to open up about her identity. Ivy thinks--and hopes--that this someone might be her classmate, another girl for whom Ivy has begun to develop a crush. Will Ivy find the strength and courage to follow her true feelings?

Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World exquisitely enriches the rare category of female middle-grade characters who like girls--and children's literature at large.

Author: Ashley Herring Blake
Publisher: Little, Brown Books for Young Readers
Published: 03/06/2018
Pages: 320
Binding Type: Hardcover
Weight: 0.85lbs
Size: 7.70h x 5.20w x 1.30d
ISBN: 9780316515467
Audience: Ages 9-12


Award: Stonewall Book Award - Honor Book


Review Citation(s):
Kirkus Reviews 12/15/2017 pg. 124
School Library Journal 01/01/2018 pg. 68
Publishers Weekly 01/01/2018
Booklist 01/01/2018 pg. 96
Horn Book Magazine 05/01/2018 pg. 125
Hornbook Guide to Children 07/01/2018 - Superior,Well Above Average

About the Author
Ashley Herring Blake lives in Nashville, Tennessee with her husband and two sons. She is the author of the young adult novel Suffer Love. Ivy Aberdeen's Letter to the World is her debut middle grade novel.