Cheer Up: Love and Pompoms by Frasier, Crystal

Crystal Frasier

Cheer Up: Love and Pompoms

Regular price $21.00
Added to Cart! View cart or continue shopping.
2021 Goodreads Choice Award Finalist 2021 New York Public Library Best Books for Teens 2021 Cybils Award Winner 2022 GLAAD Media Award Winner 2022 Lambda...

2021 Goodreads Choice Award Finalist

2021 New York Public Library Best Books for Teens

2021 Cybils Award Winner

2022 GLAAD Media Award Winner

2022 Lambda Literary Award Finalist

A sweet, queer teen romance perfect for fans of Heartstopper and Check, Please!

Annie is a smart, antisocial lesbian starting her senior year of high school who's under pressure to join the cheerleader squad to make friends and round out her college applications. Her former friend Bebe is a people-pleaser--a trans girl who must keep her parents happy with her grades and social life to keep their support of her transition. Through the rigors of squad training and amped up social pressures (not to mention micro aggressions and other queer youth problems), the two girls rekindle a friendship they thought they'd lost and discover there may be other, sweeter feelings springing up between them.

Crystal Frasier is a girl from small-town Florida who now has twenty years' experience writing for comics, fiction, and games. She has contributed to major brands like Pathfinder and Dungeons & Dragons, as well as small-press projects and anthologies, but she got her start self-publishing transgender-focused webcomics. Today Crystal is the proud mama of two energetic corgis, Calamity and Adamant.

Val Wise is a cartoonist originally from Clearwater Beach, Florida. He's contributed to a handful of anthologies, including Dates! and Wayward Kindred, as well as projects like Rolled & Told. He currently lives in the Southern U.S. with his husband, two best friends, and two talkative cats named Biscotti and Ciabatta.

Genre
Graphic Novels & Comics
Pages
128
Publisher
Oni Press
Publication Date
August 10, 2021
ISBN
9781620109557